Poster Session
Seaborg Biography
Congratulations to the 2015 Seaborg Symposium Poster Session Winners!
On Monday, October 19, 2015, a poster session was held as part of the 2015 Seaborg Symposium. There were two categories of posters - undergraduate chemistry & postdoc/graduate chemistry. The winners were announced by Professor Bill Gelbart at the evening banquet and awards ceremony. To view more photos from the event please click here.
Postdoc/Graduate Student Winners (click on photos for larger version)
  Picazo_Morrill   Lerner  
  1st Place
Elias Picazo & Lucas Morrill
Neil Garg Group
  2nd Place
Dr. Eitan Lerner
Shimon Weiss Group
  Slaughter   Winners  

3rd Place (tied)
Dr. Liane Slaughter

Paul Weiss Group

  3rd Place (tied)
Rafal Dziedzic, Dr. Liban Saleh, &
Kent Kirlikovali
Alex Spokoyny Group
Undergraduate Student Winners (click on photos for larger version)
  Kawakami   Pon  

1st Place (tied)
Lisa Kawakami
Paul Weiss Group

  1st Place (tied)
Nanette Pon
Ric Kaner Group
Questions? E-mail or call (310) 825-9809
UCLA Chem & Biochem Alumni Info


Updated 11/20/15
Webmaster - Penny Jennings,