Poster Session
Seaborg Biography
Congratulations to the Poster Session Winners!
On Saturday, Oct. 26, 2013, a poster session was held as part of the 2013 Seaborg Symposium. The two categories of posters, undergraduate chemistry & postdoc/graduate chemistry, were judged separately. The winners were announced by Dean Joseph Rudnick (center) at the evening banquet and awards ceremony.
Postdoc/Graduate Student Winners (click on photos for larger version)
  Thompson   McNamara   Liu
  1st Place
Michael C. Thompson
Graduate Student, Yeates Group
  2nd Place
Dan McNamara
Graduate Student, Yeates Group
  3rd Place
Peng Liu
Postdoc, Houk Group
Undergraduate Student Winners (click on photos for larger version)
  Dismukes   Ngo   Nauka
  1st Place
Avalon Dismukes
Kaner Group
  2nd Place
Joanna Ngo
Yeates Group
  3rd Place
Peter C. Nauka
Maynard Group
Questions? E-mail or call (310) 825-4405
UCLA Chem & Biochem Alumni Info


Updated 10/30/2013
Webmaster - Penny Jennings,