Poster Session
Seaborg Biography
Congratulations to the Poster Session Winners!
On Saturday, November 15, 2014, a poster session was held as part of the 2014 Seaborg Symposium. The two categories of posters, undergraduate chemistry & postdoc/graduate chemistry, were judged separately. The winners were announced by Dean Joseph Rudnick at the evening banquet and awards ceremony. To view more photos from the event please click here.
Postdoc/Graduate Student Winners (click on photos for larger version)
  Group   Jordan   Roy
  1st Place
Jose Medina, Evan Styduhar, Bryan Simmons, Joyann Barber (Graduate Students) & Travis McMahon (Postdoc) Garg Group
  2nd Place
Robert Jordan
Graduate Student, Rubin Group
  3rd Place
Kevin Roy
Graduate Student, Chanfreau Group
Undergraduate Student Winners (click on photos for larger version)
  Pedraza   Jayson   Dismukes
  1st Place
Maria Pedraza
S. Clarke Group
  2nd Place
Christina Jayson
Koehler Group
  3rd Place
Avalon Dismukes
Kaner Group
Questions? E-mail or call (310) 825-4405
UCLA Chem & Biochem Alumni Info


Updated 12/18/2014
Webmaster - Penny Jennings,